top of page

Common Core State Standards

What You Need to Know

The Common Core State Standards (CCSS) are a set of expectations which detail the knowledge and skills that students must acquire and master in order to be successful. CCSS support students in grades K through 12 and have been implemented in 41 out of the 50 states. 

States that are not using CCSS include Alaska, Puerto Rico, Texas, Oklahoma, Florida, South Carolina, Virginia, Indiana, and Nebraska. To date, Minnesota has only adopted the English Language Arts standards. Click the button below to read more information about the Common Core State Standards and how they are used. Please stay tuned for more information about how these standards can be taught during the summer months!

Standards: About
bottom of page